ILLMOTION Sunday Show and Shine Aug 17 2014

A break from my China blog to something present. Today was the Illmotion Sunday school Show and Shine in Calgary. Has been a wicked turn out every year in August. The past 2 years I’ve gone it’s been 30+. Today we had overcast with breakouts of sun. Made it tolerable in most cases. Haven’t been to any car shows this year (kicking myself after this one). I was pumped to finally get some pictures of a variety of cars. Nice to have other cars rather than just mine. Keeps it interesting and fun. Didn’t register my car this year as I need a new tire in the back. Toe has been off and the rubbers been worn to the wire showing.

On the drive there, it made me miss getting there early and rolling in. Also just hanging out with friends from start to end, and being around a bunch of sweet cars. Seems like every year it gets damn better with more cars and people. So many amazing cars…I’m falling behind in the modding/tuning world. I need a new car! Onto the pictures!

Mike’s VW Karmann Ghia with a Subaru engine swap. Such a nice project.

Love the roof!Slammed truck

Been loving AG wheels for a while. AG F141’s beauty! Reads “Pinch point, please keep hands clear during operation.”

Ridiculous interior of a truck, equipped with ACCUAIR in the center console.

Some 3sdm 0.06 shoes on a Subaru WRX. Another wheel I love.

Such a nice pop of colour. Loved this Lotus Exige S260.

 

Beefed up CTS V. That hood containing all those horses.

Read an article about this E90 M3 and knew right away of what it was capable of. It didn’t get as much attention as it should have. Reason being that it’s supercharged with an ESS kit producing over 600+ hp. Also has a CSL carbon trunk, BBS LM wheels in front of huge yellow Stoptech brakes. Thing is a sleeper for sure.

 

that sweet sweet ol’ CSL carbon trunk. Painted on the top and shows the nice weaves where the spoiler goes up.

Nice E30 with yellow head lights

Clean ass mk3. Love it!!

Now this is how a truck should be used and presented at a show and shine! I wonder how many cans of tire shine per wheel.Nice s2K. This was the car that made me love gunmetal. Gunmetal on an Evo 8 or 9 and I’m sold.

Badass 4runner

Audi S5 and bagged.

15 years later, Godzilla has touch Canadian soil for the first time.

.

This car will never get old. NSEX.Always doing it right.

350z

SP3 dish

Fellow MKVI. Euro led tails are a must on these.

Rotary

Classic Fairlady Z. The colour and wheels match so well.

plate read rot8n. so witty.

BRZ

Such an awesome STI. Bagged. All that gold heat wrap.even more SP3 dish lol

Rocket Bunny. Pure sex.

VARIS STI.

Voltex STI

Minty Ferrari 348 TS

I want an M3 so bad…

Recycle kids!Audi S6 wagon

Hybrid GS

CT

vW R32 goooooooooooooooooodness

Found this in the parking lot.

When I drove in I swear you could have easily mistaken the parking lot with the show and shine lot Even the parking lots had a ton of beauties in itself. That’s all!

More pics here!

https://www.flickr.com/photos/85006141@N04/sets/72157646560121821/

Leave a comment